Last Seen Refund Policy

When you subscribe to Last Seen, your subscription will have autorenewal. At the beginning of every billing cycle, the cost of the subscription will be charged. In order to avoid future charges, you should cancel your subscription before its current billing cycle ends.

We ensure a money-back guarantee of your initial payment within 48 hours money-back guarantee on your initial payment, provided you do not have a free trial. You can request your subscription cost refund via [email protected]

Please be aware that you are entitled to a refund only if you made the initial payment no longer than 48 hours before the request. If the subscription was canceled after its renewal, no refund is possible except applicable law provides otherwise.

Please keep in mind that we do not manage purchases made via Google Play Store or Apple App Store and cannot refund such purchases. You can learn more about Google Play refunds here https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/2479637?hl=en and on App Store refunds here https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204084.

Free Trial

If you are using a free trial, you can easily cancel your subscription before the trial period ends.

Here are the steps to cancel your free trial on Google Play:

  1. Open Google Play.
  2. In the menu, tap “Subscriptions.”
  3. Choose what subscription to cancel.
  4. At the very bottom, tap “Cancel subscription.”

Here's what you should do to cancel a subscription from Apple:

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap your name in Settings.
  3. In the menu, tap "Subscriptions."
  4. Choose the subscription you want to manage and tap "Cancel Subscription."

The subscribers of the free trial are not entitled to a refund.